Give Four qualifications necessary for election of the Lok Sabha


He/She must be:

  • Citizen of India.
  • Not less than 25 years of age.
  • Mentally sound.
  • Possess qualifications prescribed by Parliament from time to time.


The Union Legislature

The Union Parliament consists of the President and two houses—The House of People commonly known as the Lok Sabha and the Council of States known as the Rajya Sabha. The Parliament is a body of people’s representatives who have the supreme power and authority of governance in a democratic country. Read more

Discover more from Home of learning

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top