Mention three Legislative Powers of Union Parliament

Answer: Three Legislative Powers of the Union Parliament are:

Legislative Powers of Union Parliament

(i) It has exclusive powers to make laws with respect to matters mentioned in the Union List and also in the Concurrent List.

(ii) The Parliament can Legislate on subjects included in the State List during an emergency.

(iii) It has residuary powers which means that it can make laws with respect to all these matters which are not mentioned in any of the three lists.


The Union Legislature

The Union Parliament consists of the President and two houses—The House of People commonly known as the Lok Sabha and the Council of States known as the Rajya Sabha. The Parliament is a body of people’s representatives who have the supreme power and authority of governance in a democratic country. Read more

Discover more from Home of learning

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top