Name the States which are served by the Guwahati High Court

Question: Name the States which are served by the Guwahati High Court. Or Name the High Court which has jurisdiction over several States? Also mention the name of such States.

Answer: Guwahati High Court has jurisdiction over seven States. They are: (i) Arunachal Pradesh, (ii) Assam, (iii) Meghalaya, (iv) Mizoram, (v) Manipur, (vi) Tripura, (vii) Nagaland.


The High Courts and Subordinate Courts

The Constitution of India has provided for a High Court for each state. However, there may be one High Court for two states or union territories. This depends on the area and the population of the state or a union territory. There are 21 High Courts in India. Delhi is the only union territory which has a High Court of its own. Read more

Universal Declaration of Human Rights

Human rights refer to freedoms and rights which should be available to all human beings irrespective of their caste, class, gender and religion. These rights include the right to life, the right to freedom of speech and expression, the right to equality, the right to education etc. Read more

Discover more from Home of learning

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top